Potatoes and Tomatoes

Potatoes and Tomatoes

A few months ago, with little time available, a long day behind me and too long ahead I whipped up this super-easy, super-delicious meal at work. It was a big hit and I decided to give it a shot as a meal. It was a big hit then, too.

How easy exactly? Potatoes, Tomatoes, Olive Oil, Seasonings (your choice, but I used dried basil, garlic, salt and pepper). 4 ingredients. Mix them all in a bowl, put them on a baking sheet in a 450 degree oven and walk away. We were hungry and pulled them out a little too early as I’d have preferred a little more color on my potatoes, but they were excellent anyway.

The biggest surprise? How filling it was.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

