Calzones

Overflowing

So, I had a very busy day that culminated in calzones. I made the aforementioned marinara, roasted garlic, pesto and the dough for these calzones. It was an excellent day off.

The dough for these were half semolina and half whole wheat flour. I also increased the yeast from 1.5tbsp to 2tbsp which resulted in an airy and fluffy dough.

I went with my standard toppings for pizza, just stuffed in a calzone. The first one was artichokes, grape tomatoes and green peppers while the second one was pineapple and green peppers.

Filling

I wasn’t very happy with the results as I think I put too much Teese in them. My wife, on the other hand, loved them, though that wasn’t entirely surprising.

I’ll certainly make the dough again – it was really good as a dinner bread. I’d even make calzones again – just with more garnishes and less Teese.

Out Of The Oven

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

