Cluckphrey Teese Sandwiches

Cluckphrey Teese Sandwich

I’ve been passing by the Cluckphrey chicken products for what seems like forever. So, one day I decided to pick them up. And then they sat in the freezer for what seems like forever. But then I went out of town and when I returned they were gone – eaten, and enjoyed by my wife.

So, next time we had the opportunity we picked up some more. And then they sat in the freezer for what seems like forever. But then I had the brilliant idea to make chicken parmesan sandiches.

Not really sure where the bread came from – oddly, I didn’t bake it and this was several weeks ago so I can’t remember.

But anyway, I sauteed the patties in a little olive oil and layered them on the bread with marinara sauce and sliced Teese, wrapped the whole thing in foil and threw them in the oven for about 10 minutes to make sure they were hot. I should have left them in longer – the Teese didn’t melt, but it may have been because I sliced it instead of shredding it. I served the whole thing with some extra marinara for dipping.

Layered

The sandwich was really tasty and I’ll certainly make it again but the Cluckphrey patty was a bit disappointing. It didn’t hold up very well and was kind of “mushy”. I would probably get it again, but maybe prepare it differently.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

