Seared Potatos, Asparagus, Gardein Brochettes

Seared Potatoes, Asparagus

I’ve been hearing such good things about Gardein’s line of plant-based proteins, and having been a fan of their Meal Starter Strips, I was elated to find the whole line available at my local Kroger. Even better, they had a $1 off coupon attached to each kind. So, I grabbed them all.

I wasn’t entirely sure what to do with the “beef” brochettes, but I figured a very traditional potato, asparagus and “beef” dish was in order. Not wanting to take the time to mash the potatoes, I went with seared slices. As always, a nice hot pan is in order. I made a olive oil, garlic, dried basil, salt and black pepper marinade of sorts and dredged the potatoes in it before adding to the pan to sear. After I got a nice color on each side, I put them in a very low oven until everything else was ready.

Using the same pan, I sauteed the asparagus while I prepared the brochettes according to the package directions. A little ketchup for my wife and we were in business. Pretty easy, and quick meal, all-in-all.

Seared Potatoes, Asparagus, Gardein Brochettes

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

